The Total-body PET conference will focus on new developments and systems for total-body, preclinical and clinical, PET imaging as well as research and clinical applications of this game-changing technology.

The Total-body PET 2021-2022 conference is jointly organised by the University of Edinburgh, Scotland and Ghent University, Belgium. It will be a two-part event:

Online: 22nd to 24th of September 2021

In-person: 24th to 26th September 2022

The in-person event will take place at the prestigious McEwan Hall, Edinburgh, Scotland.

McEwan Hall, Edinburgh, Scotland, From: The University of Edinburgh Image Gallery.

The number of attendees is limited to 400 for the online event and 300 for the in-person event. If you are interested in attending this unique conference please fill out your email address in the box below. This will only be used to send you updates on this conference, not for any other purpose.

Scientific advisory committee:

  • Adam Alessio (Michigan State University, USA)
  • Adriaan Lammertsma (Amsterdam UMC, Netherlands)
  • Adriana Tavares (University of Edinburgh, UK)
  • Anne Roivainen (University of Turku, Finland)
  • Antony Gee (Kings College London, UK)
  • Claudia Kuntner (Austrian Institute of Technology, Austria)
  • David Mankoff (University of Pennsylvania, USA)
  • Geoffrey Warnock (PMOD, Switzerland)
  • Gilles Tamagnan (XingImaging, USA)
  • Herve Boutin (University of Manchester, UK)
  • Joel Karp (University of Pennsylvania, USA)
  • John Sunderland (University of Iowa, USA)
  • Julia Mannheim (Werner Siemens Imaging Center, Germany)
  • Ken Herrmann (Universitaetsklinikum Essen, Germany)
  • Paul Marsden (Kings College London, UK)
  • Ramsey Badawi (UC Davis, USA)
  • Robert Miyaoka (University of Washington, USA)
  • Roger Gunn (Imperial College, UK)
  • Rudi Dierckx (University Medical Center Groningen, The Netherlands)
  • Sibylle Ziegler (Technische Universität München, Germany)
  • Simon Cherry (UC Davis, USA)
  • Stefaan Vandenberghe (Ghent University, Belgium)
  • Terry Jones (UC Davis, USA)
  • Thomas Beyer (Medical University of Vienna, Austria)
  • William Hallett (inviCRO, UK)

Local organising committee:

  • Adriana Tavares (University of Edinburgh, UK)
  • Catriona Wimberley (University of Edinburgh, UK)
  • David Newby (University of Edinburgh, UK)
  • Edwin van Beek (University of Edinburgh, UK)
  • Gillian McNaught (University of Edinburgh, UK)
  • Kali Pandya (University of Edinburgh, UK)
  • Liam Carr (University of Edinburgh, UK)
  • Marc Dweck (University of Edinburgh, UK)
  • Mark MacAskill (University of Edinburgh, UK)
  • Michelle Williams (University of Edinburgh, UK)
  • Robert Shaw (University of Edinburgh, UK)
  • Stefaan Vandenberghe (Ghent University, Belgium)
  • Viktoria Balogh (University of Edinburgh, UK)
  • Wendy McDougald (University of Edinburgh, UK)

Support staff:

  • Anne Grant (University of Edinburgh, UK)
  • Gordon Dow (EdinburghFirst, UK)
  • Inge Lason (Ghent University, Belgium)
  • Kristin Flegal (SINAPSE, UK)
  • Mariele Stockhoff (Ghent University, Belgium)